6 am: 44°FCloudy

8 am: 49°FMostly Cloudy

10 am: 58°FPartly Sunny

12 pm: 65°FPartly Sunny

More Weather

School calendar

Feb. 03, 2013 @ 12:00 AM

JANUARY

Tuesday, Jan. 29

6 p.m., informational meeting on the balanced calendar, Huntington Middle School.

FEBRUARY

Friday, Feb. 1

Third-grade fitness and respect program, Salt Rock Elementary.

Tuesday, Feb. 5

5:30 p.m., Cabell County Board of Education; 6:30 p.m., Wayne County Board of Education; 6 p.m., Culloden Elementary PTO.

Thursday, Feb. 7

Early release, Covenant School; 5-7 p.m., student-led conferences, Davis Creek Elementary; 6-8 p.m., parent-teacher conferences, Meadows Elementary.

Friday, Feb. 8

No school, Covenant School.

Monday, Feb. 11

6 p.m., informational meeting on the balanced calendar, Barboursville Middle School.

Tuesday, Feb. 12

6 p.m., Covenant School board meeting; 6 p.m., informational meeting on the balanced calendar, Enslow Middle School; Golden Horseshoe Essay; 5-7 p.m., student-led conferences, Spring Hill Elementary.

Friday, Feb. 15

5-7 p.m., Valentine's dance at Cox Landing Elementary; 6-8 p.m., Valentine's dance at Culloden Elementary.

Monday, Feb. 18

Instructional Support Day, no school for students, Cabell County.

Tuesday, Feb. 25

6 p.m., informational meeting on the balanced calendar, Milton Middle School.

Wednesday, Feb. 26

6 p.m., informational meeting on the balanced calendar, Beverly Hills Middle School.

Wednesday, Feb. 27

Two-hour late start for professional development, Cabell County.

Thursday, Feb. 28

5-7 p.m., family math and reading night at Highlawn Elementary.

MARCH

Friday, March 1

Makeup day, students attend in Cabell County.

()