12 pm: 73°FMostly Cloudy

2 pm: 76°FMostly Cloudy

4 pm: 80°FMostly Cloudy

6 pm: 76°FMostly Cloudy

More Weather

Columbus Day closings

Oct. 10, 2010 @ 12:00 AM

Here are the closings for the Columbus Day holiday, Monday, Oct. 11:

U.S. Postal Service

The main and branch post offices will be closed. The only delivery service will be Express Mail.

Cabell County

Cabell County schools: open.

Board of Education offices: open.

Marshall University: open.

St. Joseph Catholic School: open.

Our Lady of Fatima School: open.

Grace Christian School: open.

Cabell County Courthouse: closed.

Huntington municipal offices: closed. Residential garbage collection will be on normal schedule.

Allied Waste: Garbage collection will be on normal schedule.

Barboursville municipal offices: closed.

Milton municipal offices: closed.

Cabell County Community Service Organization and its centers: closed.

Covenant School: open.

Cabell County Public Library: open.

Huntington Municipal Parking Authority: offices will be closed and meters will not be monitored.

Cabell County Health Department: closed.

The Herald-Dispatch: open.


Chase: open.

City National Bank: closed.

Huntington National Banks: open.

Huntington Federal Savings Bank: closed.

BB&T: closed.

United Bank: closed.

First State Bank: open.

Fifth Third: closed.

First Sentry Bank: closed.

Peoples Bank: open.

Ohio Valley Superbanks: closed.

Wayne County

Wayne County Courthouse: closed.

Wayne Town Hall: open.

Kenova municipal offices: open.

Wayne County schools: open.

County Board of Education offices: open.

Ceredo municipal offices: open.

Lawrence County, Ohio

Lawrence County Department of Job and Family Services: closed.

Lawrence County Health Department: closed.

Lawrence County Courthouse: closed.

Briggs Library: open.

Social Security Office: closed.

Unemployment Office: closed.

Motor Vehicle Bureau: closed.

Ironton city schools: open.

St. Joe: open.

Chesapeake schools: open.

Dawson-Bryant schools: open.

Rock Hill schools: waiver day -- pending ODE approval.

Symmes Valley schools: open.

Fairland schools: open.

South Point Schools: open.

Ohio University Southern Campus: open.

Ironton municipal offices: open.

City National: closed.

Liberty Federal Savings Bank: closed.

U.S. Bank: open.

A&A Sanitation: Residential garbage collection will be on normal schedule.

USPS Columbus District: closed. There will be no regular mail delivery.

Boyd County, Ky.

Ashland city schools: open.

Ashland municipal offices and city clerk's office: open.

Garbage will be on normal schedule.

Boyd County Courthouse: open.

Boyd County Circuit Court: open.

Boyd County clerk's office: open.

Catlettsburg city offices: open.

Boyd County Public Library: closed.