12 pm: 65°FPartly Sunny

2 pm: 70°FMostly Sunny

4 pm: 71°FMostly Sunny

6 pm: 70°FMostly Sunny

More Weather

Holiday closings

Jul. 04, 2013 @ 12:00 AM

Here are the closings for the Independence Day, July 4, holiday:

The main and branch post offices will be closed.


BB&T: closed

Chase: closed

City National Bank: closed

Fifth Third Bank: closed

First Sentry Bank: closed

First State Bank: closed

Huntington Federal Savings Bank: closed

Huntington National Bank: closed

Ohio Valley Bank: Huntington and South Point, Ohio, Walmart locations open 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.; Milton location closed.

Peoples Bank: closed

United Bank: closed

Boyd County, Ky.

Ashland municipal offices: closed

Boyd County Courthouse: closed

Boyd County Public Library: closed

Catlettsburg city offices: closed

Flatwoods Public Library: closed

Rumpke: Residential garbage collection delayed one day.

Cabell County

Barboursville municipal offices: closed

Cabell County Courthouse: closed

Cabell County Health Department: closed

Cabell County Public Library: closed

Huntington municipal offices: closed

Huntington Municipal Parking Authority: closed

Huntington Sanitation: closed

Marshall University: closed

Milton municipal offices: closed

Mountwest Community and Technical College: closed

Rumpke: Residential garbage collection delayed one day.

The Herald-Dispatch: The business office will be closed, but you can report delivery problems to 304-526-4005 or 800-888-2834, and report news tips to 304-526-2798.

Lawrence County, Ohio

Briggs Library: closed

City National: closed

Ironton municipal offices: closed

Lawrence County Courthouse: closed

Lawrence County Department of Job and Family Services: closed

Lawrence County Health Department: closed

Liberty Federal Savings Bank: closed

Motor Vehicle Bureau: closed

Ohio University Southern Campus: closed

Rumpke: Residential garbage collection delayed one day.

Social Security Office: closed

U.S. Bank: closed

Unemployment Office: closed

Wayne County

Ceredo municipal offices: closed

Kenova municipal offices: closed

Rumpke: Residential garbage collection delayed one day.

Wayne County Courthouse: closed

Wayne Town Hall: closed