12 am: 47°FClear

2 am: 42°FClear

4 am: 40°FClear

6 am: 37°FSunny

More Weather

W.Va. candidates receive endorsements

Mar. 08, 2012 @ 12:00 AM

ENDORSMENTS: The West Virginia AFL-CIO's Committee on Political Education announced endorsements for the May 8 primary election.

The endorsements represent recommendations from 13 AFL-CIO Central Labor Councils located around the state.

The following candidates were among the endorsements:

U.S. Senate: Joe Manchin

U.S. House of Representatives 3rd Congressional District: Nick Joe Rahall.

Governor: Earl Ray Tomblin

Secretary of State: Natalie Tennant

Auditor: Glen Gainer

State Treasurer: John Perdue

Attorney General: Darrell McGraw

Justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals: Tish Chafin

4th State Senate District: Mike Bright

5th State Senate District: Bob Plymale

6th State Senate District: Mark Wills

8th State Senate District: Joshua Martin

13th House of Delegate District: Helen Martin, Brady Paxton

14th House of Delegate District: Jimmie Wood Jr.

15th House of Delegate District: Joe Bocook

16th House of Delegate District: Jim Morgan

17th House of Delegate District: Doug Reynolds, Dale Stephens

18th House of Delegate District: Portia Warner

19th House of Delegate District: Don Perdue, Richard Thompson

22nd House of Delegate District: Jeff Eldridge, Josh Stowers

The Herald-Dispatch is running news, including events and endorsements, from candidates running in the 2012 election cycle. To view candidate profiles, go to Herald-Dispatch.com. Click News, then Elections, then Local Races. If a candidate has submitted his or her profile information and questions, the candidate's name will be a blue hyperlink to that information. Candidates' replies appear as they were submitted. To submit your campaign news, send an e-mail to news@herald-dispatch.com with the subject line "Campaign Trails."