5 am: 46°FMostly Clear

7 am: 49°FSunny

9 am: 60°FPartly Sunny

11 am: 75°FPartly Sunny

More Weather

Marshall releases C-USA schedule

Jul. 30, 2013 @ 12:00 AM

HUNTINGTON -- Marshall Thundering Herd men's basketball will begin its 2013-14 season schedule of Conference USA games Jan. 9 at new league member and first-time opponent UTSA.

A two-game road trip continues with a Jan. 11 game at UTEP.

C-USA's schedule is set up with a Thursday-Saturday format that will help reduce missed class time for the student-athletes.

Marshall's conference home opener is Jan. 16 against North Texas, another new C-USA team.

The Herd schedule includes single meetings with all other C-USA teams and a home-and-home set with the Charlotte 49ers.

Other games, start times and games picked up for television will be announced later.

Marshall C-USA schedule

Thursday, Jan. 9 at UTSA

Saturday, Jan. 11 at UTEP

Thursday, Jan. 16 vs. North Texas

Saturday, Jan. 18 vs. Tulsa

Thursday, Jan. 23 at Rice

Saturday, Jan. 25 at Louisiana Tech

Thursday, Jan. 30 vs. FIU

Saturday, Feb. 1 vs. Florida Atlantic

Thursday, Feb. 6 at Southern Miss

Saturday, Feb. 8 at Tulane

Saturday, Feb. 15 at Charlotte

Thursday, Feb. 20 vs. UAB

Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Middle Tennessee

Thursday, Feb. 27 at Old Dominion

Sunday, March 2 vs. East Carolina

Thursday March 6 vs. Charlotte

(u'addcomment',)

Comments

The Herald-Dispatch welcomes your comments on this article, but please be civil. Avoid profanity, obscenity, personal attacks, accusations of criminal activity, name-calling or insults to the other posters. Herald-dispatch.com does not control or monitor comments as they are posted, but if you find a comment offensive or uncivil, hover your mouse over the comment and click the X that appears in the upper right of the comment. If you do not want your comment to post to your personal Facebook page, uncheck the box below the comment.