Tuesday, September 28, 2021

TRENTON, N.J. — Construction of a nearly 120-mile-long proposed natural gas pipeline from northeastern Pennsylvania to central New Jersey will not go forward, the group behind the project said Monday.

Sunday, September 26, 2021

A year ago, Robin Bruce never thought she would be living in Fayetteville, Arkansas, and liking it. That was before she took advantage of a program, largely financed by the Walton Family Foundation, that is offering $10,000 incentives to entice new residents to the Ozarks region.

Marshall researcher receives $1.36 million for kidney research

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Thursday, September 23, 2021
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Monday, September 20, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021

Vanderpool named director of career services at ACTC

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Friday, September 17, 2021
Thursday, September 16, 2021

CHARLESTON — A new phone call scam that has been seen in other parts of the nation has been reported in West Virginia, according to the Public Service Commission.

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021

RICHMOND, Va. — A global conservation nonprofit and Virginia’s largest electricity utility announced plans Monday to develop what they say will be a large-scale solar project on former surface mines in the southwest Virginia coalfields.

Monday, September 13, 2021
Sunday, September 12, 2021

Marshall Health welcomes ear, nose and throat surgeon

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021
Thursday, September 09, 2021

WASHINGTON — U.S. economic activity “downshifted” in July and August due to rising concerns about COVID’s delta variant, as well as supply chain problems and labor shortages, the Federal Reserve’s latest survey of the nation’s business conditions revealed.

WASHINGTON — The disconnect is jarring: Across the United States, employers who are desperate to fill jobs have posted a record-high number of job openings. They’re raising pay, too, and dangling bonuses to people who accept job offers or recruit their friends.

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

Just six years ago, Elizabeth Holmes seemed destined to fulfill her dream of becoming Silicon Valley’s next superstar. She was the subject of business magazine cover stories describing her as the youngest self-made female billionaire in history, former President Bill Clinton was reverently q…

Sunday, September 05, 2021

St. Mary’s Surgical Weight Loss Solutions now located at HIMG

MHN names Cosco director of strategic marketing

Saturday, September 04, 2021
Friday, September 03, 2021
Thursday, September 02, 2021
Wednesday, September 01, 2021

Oil companies began gradually to restart some of their refineries in Louisiana, and key fuel pipelines fully reopened Tuesday, providing hopeful signs that the region’s crucial energy industry can soon recover from the blow of Hurricane Ida.

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

MINNEAPOLIS — The Minnesota Court of Appeals on Monday affirmed a decision by state pollution regulators to issue a water quality certification for Enbridge Energy’s Line 3 crude oil pipeline, the latest setback for opponents who are trying to stop the project as it nears completion.

Sunday, August 29, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021

WASHINGTON — The Federal Reserve will start dialing back its ultra-low-rate policies this year as long as hiring continues to improve, Chair Jerome Powell said Friday, signaling the beginning of the end of the Fed’s extraordinary response to the pandemic recession.

Friday, August 27, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021

HUNTINGTON — St. Mary’s Medical Center (SMMC) and Cabell Huntington Hospital (CHH), members of Mountain Health Network (MHN), have been recognized in the annual Best Hospitals rankings for 2021-22 by U.S. News & World Report.

Marshall Health, School of Medicine welcome new providers, faculty

Saturday, August 21, 2021

WASHINGTON — Federal regulators have sharpened their antitrust attack against Facebook, alleging in a revised complaint Thursday that the social network giant pursued a laser-focused strategy to “buy or bury” rivals to suppress competition.

Friday, August 20, 2021

BILLINGS, Mont. — U.S. officials launched a review Thursday of climate damage and other impacts from coal mining on public lands as the Biden administration expands its scrutiny of government fossil fuel sales that contribute to greenhouse gas emissions.

Thursday, August 19, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Ohio power companies could once again offer energy efficiency programs such as smart thermostats or appliance rebates, the cost of which would be covered by customers under new legislation aimed at restarting such programs after a now-tainted energy bill killed them off.

Online Poll

Do you plan to get a flu shot this year?

You voted:

Special Sections