Thursday, November 26, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Sunday, November 22, 2020

HUNTINGTON — The Huntington/Fox Fire KOA Holiday received the 2021 KOA President’s Award and KOA Founder’s Award from Kampgrounds of America at KOA’s international convention Nov. 17.

Black financial executives are mobilizing against progressive Democrats’ demand that President-elect Joe Biden’s administration exclude anyone with corporate ties, as they look to ensure that people of color can secure top jobs in the new government.

Saturday, November 21, 2020

CHARLESTON — Barring unforeseen events, there will likely be labor harmony at Kroger stores in West Virginia for at least the next three-plus years.

The pandemic has reshaped the most important shopping season of the year, forcing retailers to rethink inventory, store layouts and when, even how, they offer their deepest discounts. Many have spent months trying to accommodate a boom in online shopping, but Black Friday weekend requires th…

Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Amazon.com unveiled its biggest push into selling prescription drugs with the launch of a digital pharmacy and discounts for paying U.S. Prime members that sent shock waves through shares of drugstore chains and distributors.

Monday, November 16, 2020
Sunday, November 15, 2020

A look at local residents’ job changes, promotions and achievements.

Associates in Primary Care partners with the Anchor Project

Saturday, November 14, 2020

PORTSMOUTH, Ohio — Jobs-Ohio, Ohio Southeast Economic Development (OhioSE), the Scioto County Economic Development Office and the Lawrence Economic Development Corp. (LEDC) on Friday announced a $3.57 million grant to extend sanitary sewer from Franklin Furnace to the Southern Ohio Industria…

Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Sunday, November 08, 2020

A look at local residents’ job changes, promotions and achievements.

According to research from CACI International, consumer visits to retail bank branches are set to drop 36% by 2022, with mobile transactions rising 121% as customers shift to accessing their banking information via apps and websites.

HUNTINGTON — Cabell Huntington Hospital and St. Mary’s Medical Center, members of Mountain Health Network, have once again been recognized by Healthgrades for quality and excellence.

Saturday, November 07, 2020

HUNTINGTON — Each year, the Alliance for Economic Development of Southern West Virginia, the West Virginia Community Development Hub and Coalfield Development team up by hosting the Small Communities, Big Solutions Conference, which allows people to connect, network and share best practices.

Friday, November 06, 2020
Thursday, November 05, 2020

For the 12th time this year, the average rate on the popular 30-year mortgage dropped to a new record low, according to a Freddie Mac survey released Thursday, amid long-term intervention by the Federal Reserve to boost the housing market and a post-election rally in the stock market.

Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Sunday, November 01, 2020

Traditionally at this time of year, staff at America’s luxury hotels are beginning their work as modern-day elves, preparing lobby decorations, cocktail menus, toy giveaways and light displays as they ready themselves for a season full of holiday parties, winter weddings and New Year’s Eve f…

Thursday, October 29, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

A “last, best offer” from Kroger’s Mid-Atlantic division has been forwarded to the United Food and Commercial Workers Local 400 membership as talks toward a new collective bargaining agreement between the regional union and national grocery chain continue. A vote will be collected Nov. 3-5, …

Monday, October 26, 2020

The West Virginia Women’s Business Center, which empowers women and people of color to start and grow small businesses across the state, will support those who traditionally face extra barriers with the skills, resources and connections they need.

Sunday, October 25, 2020

A look at local residents' job changes, promotions and achievements.

Miller part of launch of bipartisan Congressional Energy Export Caucus

FOSTER, W.Va. — A Boone County, West Virginia, business is growing its operations and looks to create new jobs through that expansion, which will see its central office relocate from Fayette County to Foster, West Virginia.

Thursday, October 22, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020

Opening a new business during a pandemic speaks volumes to the retail development progress that continues at Tanyard Station, according to Barboursville Mayor Chris Tatum.

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Layman joins Branches Domestic Violence Shelter

T-Mobile filling DSL void left by AT&T in Huntington area

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Sunday, October 11, 2020

Howerton joins Valley Health’s Wayne location

A nationwide shortage of cans is the latest threat to craft beer. Ball Corporation, the world’s largest manufacturer of cans, told investors last week that the U.S. market alone is short 10 billion cans in 2020, according to Beer Business Daily, a trade publication.

HUNTINGTON — Due to COVID-19, the West Virginia Makes Festival will be done differently this year.

Thursday, October 08, 2020
Wednesday, October 07, 2020

HUNTINGTON — A 50,000-square-foot lifestyle and wellness shopping center continues to see progress with the announcement of several new businesses planning to open within the next few days and throughout 2021.

Sunday, October 04, 2020

Dempsey joins St. Mary’s cardiovascular/thoracic surgery

Online Poll