Bridge winners:

HUNTINGTON DUPLICATE BRIDGE ASSOCIATION Flight A winners for Wednesday, May 29, are: Bennie Shields and Judy Barnes, John Cochrane and Bill Schaefer, Joline Osborn and Bob Hardin, Mark Semanco and Nancy Sullivan. Flight B winners are: Mark Semanco and Nancy Sullivan, Selby Litton and Tom Jones, Subir Sarkar and Steve Barnett. Flight C winners are: Subir Sarkar and Steve Barnett, Marita Hirt and Pat Stinson

SURVIVORS BRIDGE CLUB winners for Friday, May 31, are: 1) Eileen Waters 2) Virginia Ramsey 3) Jessie McClain TGIF Eileen Waters

HUNTINGTON DUPLICATE BRIDGE ASSOCIATION winners for Monday, June 3, are: Celeste Fraley and Pixie Dillard, Pat Ray and Nancy Sullivan, John Cochrane and Joline Osborn

GOOD TIMERS BRIDGE CLUB winners for Monday, June 3, are: Joyce Beckner, Charlotee Allman, Judy Ferguson

NEIGHBORHOOD BRIDGE CLUB winners for Monday, June 3, are: 1) Dottie Plybon 2) Vicki Smith 3) Jamie Henry

FOXY LADIES BRIDGE CLUB winners for Tuesday, June 4, are: 1) Janice Aldridge 2) Mary Nell Gould 3) Flora Russel

RIVERSIDE BRIDGE CLUB winners for Wednesday, June 5, are: 1) Eileen Waters 2) Gayle Cox 3) Virginia Ramsey

The Herald-Dispatch welcomes bridge winners, club news and installation of officers for the People Talk column. Please include date, organization name and a telephone number in case there are any questions. Items can be mailed to The Herald-Dispatch, Attn: People Talk, P.O. Box 2017, Huntington, WV 25720, faxed to 304-526-2857 or emailed to


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.