Sunday, August 02, 2020

HUNTINGTON — Two Marshall University students have won Freeman-ASIA scholarships to study abroad in the spring of 2021. Alexander Khoury and Morgan Rash both plan to attend Kansai Gaidai University in Kansai, Japan.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020

HUNTINGTON — On the southeastern corner of campus, the Marshall University Recreation Center is trying to figure out how its COVID-19 precautions put into place over the summer will have to change when students return.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Thursday, July 09, 2020
Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Sunday, July 05, 2020

HUNTINGTON — Students Darby McCloud, Michael Smith, Brendin Flinn and Ashley Dague from Marshall University’s College of Science have received $5,000 research grants from the NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium and will be working alongside Marshall faculty as part of Marshall Universi…

Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020

HUNTINGTON — The Marshall University Board of Governors on Thursday approved a fiscal year 2021 budget with the intent of amending the budget in the fall.

Thursday, June 25, 2020

The unveiling of a statue of Marshall basketball great Hal Greer has been delayed by the pandemic.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Marshall University's athletic director, head football coach and head basketball coach will be among those taking a pay cut at the university beginning July 4 as part of pandemic-related budget reductions. 

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Sunday, June 21, 2020

HUNTINGTON — Marshall University students who participate in the Kentucky-West Virginia Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (KY-WV LSAMP) will benefit from the $1 million award from the National Science Foundation, recently announced by the University of Kentucky.

Saturday, June 20, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Thursday, June 04, 2020
Monday, June 01, 2020
Sunday, May 31, 2020

HUNTINGTON — Mary Anna Ball, a West Virginia native and recent Marshall University graduate, has received a Fulbright U.S. Student Program award to the United Kingdom in dance from the U.S. Department of State and the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board.

HUNTINGTON — Students from Marshall University’s public radio station, WMUL-FM, received awards from the seventh annual “The Virginias” Associated Press Broadcasters awards ceremony and the 18th annual Broadcast Education Association Festival of Media Arts Student Audio Competition.

HUNTINGTON — The Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine selected six medical students, three resident physicians and two faculty members for membership into Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Honor Medical Society, according to a news release.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

HUNTINGTON — The Marshall University School of Pharmacy and the Fairfield Community Development Corp. will host a drive-thru food collection this week for Facing Hunger Foodbank.

After two months, faculty and staff at Marshall University returned to campus briefly this week to receive a kit with supplies to keep them safe when campus begins to reopen.

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Sunday, May 10, 2020

With roots that vary from Colombia, South America, to southern West Virginia, seven future scientists, doctors and engineers have decided to join the Marshall University family as the new class of Yeager Scholars.

Thursday, May 07, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
Monday, May 04, 2020
Sunday, May 03, 2020

Marshall University student Maria “Ellie” White has been named one of 396 college students to receive a prestigious Goldwater Scholarship.

The scholarship, a partnership between the Department of Defense National Defense Education Program and the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation, is one of the highest honors undergraduates in STEM fields can receive.

Saturday, May 02, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Marshall Health is busy working on several projects, including renovating a Huntington apartment complex to house a new initiative for mothers in recovery from drug use disorder.

Marshall University’s Office of Environmental Health and Safety has canceled the following camps, including sports camps, through the end of June due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the university announced Wednesday.

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Marshall University announced this week that all new student orientation sessions will be conducted online this summer in keeping with safety and health guidelines as directed by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Special Sections