Sunday, July 25, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021

A bone marrow drive on Marshall University’s campus made all the difference in the life of a young girl and changed the life of a Marshall student.

Monday, July 12, 2021
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Wednesday, July 07, 2021
Monday, July 05, 2021
Sunday, July 04, 2021

HUNTINGTON — Two West Virginia education visionaries are passing the baton. Stan and Barbara Maynard retired at the end of June from the June Harless Center for Rural Educational Research and Development, a program of the College of Education and Professional Development at Marshall University.

Sunday, July 04, 2021
Sunday, June 27, 2021

HUNTINGTON — Alumnus Satbir Singh, M.D., and his wife, Shalu K. Singh, M.D., have established three endowed scholarships for medical students at the Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine. Each scholarship supports future physicians in a student population important to the Singhs.

Saturday, June 26, 2021
Sunday, June 20, 2021

HUNTINGTON — Marshall University’s John Deaver Drinko Academy for American Political Institutions and Civic Culture has announced its 2021 inaugural cohort of National Society of American Council of Trustees and Alumni (ACTA) Scholars, according to a news release. One hundred Marshall underg…

Friday, June 18, 2021
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Tuesday, June 08, 2021
Sunday, June 06, 2021

HUNTINGTON — Marshall alumnus Donald McCloud has established the McCloud Family Scholarship for the university. He received his Bachelor of Business Administration in marketing from Marshall University in 1975. Dr. Beth McCloud, Donald McCloud’s daughter, received both her Bachelor of Scienc…

Thursday, June 03, 2021
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Sunday, May 16, 2021

HUNTINGTON — Marshall University’s H.E.L.P. Program is offering an ACT Bootcamp. The class will meet Saturday, June 5 from 1-4 p.m., Sunday June 6 from 1-4 p.m., and Monday-Thursday, June 7-10, from 6-8 p.m. in Myers Hall, on Marshall University’s Huntington campus.

Saturday, May 15, 2021

HUNTINGTON — The first class of physician assistants at Marshall University’s Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine received their white coats Friday evening at the Keith-Albee Performing Arts Center.

Friday, May 14, 2021
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Saturday, May 08, 2021
Friday, May 07, 2021
Thursday, May 06, 2021
Monday, May 03, 2021
Saturday, May 01, 2021
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Sunday, April 25, 2021

HUNTINGTON — Students from Marshall University’s public radio station, WMUL-FM, received awards from the 19th annual Broadcast Education Association Festival of Media Arts Student Audio Competition, as well as the 81st annual Intercollegiate Broadcasting System Conference’s 12th annual award…

Friday, April 23, 2021

HUNTINGTON — Marshall University’s School of Art and Design and The Pottery Place will host an in-person bowl sale event as part of the 18th annual Empty Bowls fundraising pottery sale, the school announced. Empty Bowls Live is planned for noon to 6 p.m. Friday, April 30, at the Pullman Squa…

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Online Poll

Do you plan to attend any county fairs this summer?

You voted:

Special Sections