Lawrence Herald

HUNTINGTON - Marshall University has released its dean's list for the 2019 spring semester.

To make the dean's list, students must have a 3.3 or above grade point average for a minimum of 12 hours. Students who requested their names not be published are excluded from the list. Students' hometowns are listed as provided by the students.

The full dean's list can be found at

Here are the Ohio students who made the list.

BIDWELL: Thomas W. Edgar II.

CHESAPEAKE: Kaitlin A. Bentley, Austin V. Carpenter, Sabrina D. Dennis, Addison A. Fizer, Madison E. Gilpin, Rachel R. Handley, Ryan A. Jarrell, Jozy M. Jones, Shayne W. Lindsey, Devin A. Mace, Darby J. McCloud, Kenneth F. Morgan, Michael B. Morgan, Kelly N. Romans, Tatiana N. Schrader, Jenna C. Taylor, Brittney N. Tibbs, Kolton A. Webb, Sydney N. Wellman.

CHILLICOTHE: Emily F. Dresbach, Alexandra S. Evans, Colton J. Lytle, Travis W. Stevens, Laura J. Stiltner.

COAL GROVE: Nathaniel Brumett, Katie S. Fields.

CROWN CITY: Brennen M. Criswell, Lesley K. Small, Andrew C. Wood.


GALLIPOLIS: Melissa S. Baird, Corinne J. Boyer, Caleb R. Burnett, Joshua B. Davis, Joshua A. Grube, Levi R. Metheney, Jessica L. Neal, Maria P. Ovalle, Bethany H. Purdum, Jacob E. Saunders, Kaden M. Thomas, Bailey N. Watson, Morgan R. Watson, Derek R. Webb, Hannah B. Westfall, Katie M. Westfall, Michaela D. Williams.

IRONTON: Arianna N. Brown, Alexa N. Dickerson, Franklin E. Ford, Gavin M. Grizzle, Curtis M. Hunt, Marlee N. Kaiser, Noah M. Lambert, Jordan M. McMaster, Amber M. Neal, Anna L. Preston, Julie B. Rogers, Albert C. Schoener, Barbara J. Schoener, Sydney B. Wain, Charles R. Walters, Thomas M. Williams, Clay V. Willis.

KITTS HILL: Nikki J. Brammer, Dylan L. Malone.

LUCASVILLE: Hayleigh M. Barnhart, Allison N. King, Brookelynn R. McBee, Leh T. Osborne, Brandon L. Rowe, Andrew J. Wolford, Abigail C. Wright.

PEDRO: Joseph R. Besco, Charles C. Nelson.

PORTSMOUTH: Kayleigh L. Coleman, William M. Garrison, Katelyn E. Hale, Rebecca J. Martin, Levi R. Monraga Fontes, Ireland P. Riley, Trenton M. Rodbell, Alexandria J. Smith, Tabitha M. Williams.

PROCTORVILLE: Alexis B. Adkins, Kelly R. Begil, Sarah E. Blatt, Sharon A. Blofeld, Brandon L. Bradley, Emily N. Brammer, Brittany L. Burns, Matthew Campbell, Sarah A. Combs, Morgan E. Fridley, Samuel T. Godschalk, Grant T. Hawthorne, Lindsey M. Hawthorne, Shane J. Hineman, Caelan A. Huff, Jamie A. Irwin, Kali N. King, Matthew T. McComas, Aaron E. Murphy, Taylor A. Perry, Mary L. Piaskowski, Laura K. Rice, Christopher M. Roach, Kyle A. Sowards, Rebecca R. Stevenson, Sarah J. Stevenson, BreAnna K. Vest, Braden R. Ward, Hanna J. Watson.

SOUTH POINT: Jonathan E. Armstead, Jordan M. Bartrum, Kendall M. Bryant, Richard J. Chapman, Kailee N. Christian, Marquis J. Harris, Merrick J. Harris, Tori S. Koukos, Harrison J. Letchford, Mikayla L. Lewis, Paige M. Looney, Kobe B. McWhorter, William P. Morgan, Sophia M. Morrison, Michael A. Oldham, Erica R. Peyton, Sydney M. Rice, Abigail R. Ross, Christopher J. Roy, Caleb W. Saxton, Douglas R. Shaffer, Jonathan T. Still, Tina R. Tran, Brooke M. Whaley, Alexander C. Whitt, Joseph D. Williams.

VINTON: Colton M. Edge, Caitlin R. Gilmore.

WEST PORTSMOUTH: Donald S. Shepherd, Katelyn B. York.

WHEELERSBURG: Stephanie N. Clevenger, Nicholas T. Doerr, Lane D. Gleim, Ashley L. Lewis, Katherine A. Masters, Allison S. McKenzie, Keaton A. Newsome, Margaret F. Salmons, Ryan E. Scaife, Tyler D. Speas, Leann N. Spradlin, Breydan K. Tilley.

WILLOW WOOD: Jacqueline M. Shaw.


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.