5192 Braley Road

Huntington, WV 25705


Business office hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday

Classifieds: 304-526-4002

Advertising: 304-526-2752

Circulation Phone Service Hours: 6 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday through Friday and 6 a.m.-10:30 a.m. Saturday and Sunday. 800-888-2834

SUBSCRIBE TODAY by calling 800-888-2834

 


HERALD-DISPATCH DEPARTMENTS

NEWSROOM: 304-526-2753, 800-444-2446, fax 304-526-2857, hdnews@HDMediaLLC.com


ADVERTISING (display & retail): 304-526-2820, 800-955-6110, fax 304-526-2863


CLASSIFIEDS: 304-526-4002 or 800-955-6110


CIRCULATION/SUBSCRIBE (delivery, e-edition, service & billing): 800-888-2834, fax 304-526-2794, circ@HDMediaLLC.com


ONLINE ACCOUNT ISSUES: 800-888-2834, fax 304-526-2794, circ@HDMediaLLC.com


PRODUCTION: 304-526-2725


HUMAN RESOURCES: 304-526-2813


FINANCE: 304-526-2813


IT: 304-526-2741


WAYNE COUNTY NEWS: 304-526-3372 or 304-544-5713


RIVER CITIES MAGAZINE: 304-526-2753


HD MEDIA: 304-526-4468



NEWSROOM

304-526-2799, 800-444-2446, fax 304-526-2857
hdnews@HDMediaLLC.com

EDITORS

Regional Executive Editor, Lee Wolverton, 304-348-4802, lwolverton@HDMediaLLC.com

Associate Editor / News Assignment Editor, Lauren McGill, 304-526-2799, lmcgill@HDMediaLLC.com

Night City Editor / Wedding, Engagement and Anniversary Announcements, Nicole Fields, 304-526-2753, nfields@HDMediaLLC.com

Opinion Page Editor / Development Editor, Jim Ross, 304-526-2803, jross@HDMediaLLC.com

Sports, 304-526-2773, hdsports@HDMediaLLC.com

Online account issues?, Call the Circulation Department at 800-888-2834.

Online Editor, Andrea Copley-Smith, 304-526-2764, acopley@HDMediaLLC.com

Non-Daily Editor, Putnam News, Cassandra Johnston Parsons, 304-526-2776, cjohnsto@HDMediaLLC.com

Presentation Editor, Don Willis, 304-526-2782, dfwillis@HDMediaLLC.com

Design Desk Assistant Editor, Martha Snyder, 304-526-2875, msnyder@HDMediaLLC.com

REPORTERS

Business, Fred Pace, 304-526-2729, fpace@HDMediaLLC.com

Entertainment, 304-526-2799, hdnews@HDMediaLLC.com

Huntington Government and Cabell County Government, McKenna Horsley, 304-526-2801, mhorsley@HDMediaLLC.com

Public K-12 Education, Luke Creasy, 304-526-2800, lcreasy@HDMediaLLC.com

Lawrence County, Ohio, Newsroom, 304-526-2799, hdnews@HDMediaLLC.com

State Government, Health, Marshall University, Taylor Stuck, 304-526-2854, tstuck@HDMediaLLC.com

Obituaries, Lee Ann Welch, 304-526-2793. Obituaries are accepted only from the funeral home in charge, which may email the notice to hdobits@HDMediaLLC.com

Police and Courts, Courtney Hessler, 304-526-2804, chessler@HDMediaLLC.com

Wayne County, Sarah Ingram, 304-526-2766, singram@HDMediaLLC.com

SPORTS

Reporter, Grant Traylor, 304-526-2773, gtraylor@HDMediaLLC.com

Reporter, Tim Stephens, 304-526-2860, tstephens@HDMediaLLC.com

Sports columnist, Chuck Landon, clandon@HDMediaLLC.com

PHOTOGRAPHY

Photographer, Sholten Singer, 304-526-2769, ssinger@HDMediaLLC.com

Photo and page reprints, 304-526-2764, acopley@HDMediaLLC.com

DIGITAL MEDIA

Online account issues?, Call the Circulation Department at 800-888-2834.

Online Editor, Andrea Copley-Smith, 304-526-2764, acopley@HDMediaLLC.com


ADVERTISING

304-526-2820, 800-955-6110, fax 304-526-2863


Advertising Director, Jerry Briggs, 304-526-2820, jwbriggs@HDMediaLLC.com

Lead Digital Sales Strategist, Eddie Stamper, 304-348-3003, estamper@HDMediaLLC.com

RETAIL ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES

Senior Sales Executive, Brenda Renfroe, 304-526-2752, brenfroe@HDMediaLLC.com

Sales, Amy McCallister-Ethel, 304-526-2715, aethel@HDMediaLLC.com

Sales, Lisa Thompson, 304-526-2841, lthompson@HDMediaLLC.com

Sales, Christie Coleman, 304-526-2740, ccoleman@HDMediaLLC.com

Sales, Rachel Frame, 304-526-2835, rframe@hdmediallc.com

Ohio/Kentucky Sales, Cheryl Hinchman, 304-526-2845, chinchman@hdmediallc.com

National/Majors Preprint Coordinator, Beth Ramsey, 304-348-4849, beth.ramsey@HDMediaLLC.com
 


CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

304-526-4002, 800-955-6110, fax 304-526-2866

To place a recruitment ad, please e-mail recruitment@HDMediaLLC.com

Classified Supervisor/Recruitment, Brenda Renfroe, 304-526-2752, brenfroe@HDMediaLLC.com

Classifieds/Front DeskConnie Rappold, 304-526-4468, crappold@HDMediaLLC.com

Legals Coordinator Jillian Lyons, 304-526-2836, jlyons@HDMediaLLC.com

Auto Account Executive Brenda Renfroe, 304-526-2752, brenfroe@HDMediaLLC.com

Auto Design Specialist, Dianna Williamson, 304-691-5136, dwilliamson@HDMediaLLC.com


CIRCULATION

800-888-2834, fax 304-526-2794
circ@HDMediaLLC.com


Group Vice President of Audience Development of The Herald-Dispatch & Charleston Gazette-Mail, Ernie Horn, 304-526-2816, ehorn@HDMediaLLC.com

Operation Zone Manager, Gary White, 304-526-2831, gwhite@HDMediaLLC.com

Single Copy Manager, Paul Buckley, 304-526-2826, pbuckley@HDMediaLLC.com

Circulation Manager and Newspapers in Education Coordinator, Misty Deere, 304-526-2701, mdeere@HDMediaLLC.com

Circulation Sales and Marketing Specialist, Jill Briggs, 304-526-2806, jbriggs@HDMediaLLC.com

DISTRICT SALES MANAGERS

Cathy Lewis, 304-526-2899, clewis@HDMediaLLC.com

Mike Bradburn, 304-526-2819, mbradburn@HDMediaLLC.com

Phyllis Newton, 304-526-2821, pnewton@HDMediaLLC.com


PRODUCTION

Production Director, Dave Hamilton, 304-526-2709, dhamilton@HDMediaLLC.com

Night Operations Manager/Pressroom Manager, Vernon Lovejoy, 304-526-2721, vlovejoy@HDMediaLLC.com

Facility/Warehouse Manager, Brian Cardwell, 304-412-3033, bcardwell@HDMediaLLC.com


HUMAN RESOURCES

Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@HDMediaLLC.com


FINANCE

Controller, Georgetta Thevenin, 304-526-2712, gthevenin@HDMediaLLC.com

Senior Accountant, Matt Dillon, 304-526-2844, mdillon@HDMediaLLC.com

Accounting Manager, Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@HDMediaLLC.com

Accounting Clerk, Jaime Copley, 304-526-2865, jcopley@HDMediaLLC.com


IT

Manager, Lee Davis, 304-526-2741, ldavis@HDMediaLLC.com


RIVER CITIES MAGAZINE

River Cities Magazine publishes bimonthly and explores life in the Tri-State.

Editor, Nicole Fields: 304-526-2753, nfields@HDMediaLLC.com

Advertising, Jerry Briggs, 304-526-2820, jwbriggs@HDMediaLLC.com

Click here to subscribe!


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ABOUT US: Click here to learn more about our history and HD Media.

ADVERTISING RATE INFORMATION: Click here to request advertising rate information for retail, classified, online and inserts.

BACK ISSUES OF THE HERALD-DISPATCH: We keep only five months of newspapers in our building (the current month plus the past four months). These are in very limited quantities. To inquire about a back issue, call Misty Deere at 304-526-2701.

BIRTH ANNOUNCEMENTS: Birth announcements print in the Sunday Community section. Questions, call the newsroom at 304-526-2799.

BIRTHDAYS: We have a couple of options for people who want to publish a birthday. PAID OPTION: Call Classifieds at 304-526-4002. FREE OPTION: Birthdays are listed in Brenda Lucas’ or Joyce Spencer’s community columns. Brenda’s e-mail address is bklucas53@aol.com, and Joyce’s e-mail is jcspencer@msn.com. Also, the newsroom has a form for people celebrating 100 years. Call 304-526-2799.

BOOKS FOR SALE: We have many book titles available to sell. Check out our Online Store to view the selections and purchase books.

CALENDAR: Add your events at www.herald-dispatch.com/hdcalendar/ . Basic listings are free, and enhanced paid online listings are available. 

CELEBRATION ANNOUNCEMENT (WEDDINGS, ENGAGEMENTS, ANNIVERSARIES): Here's the form. The deadline is 4 p.m. Tuesdays for Sunday publication. Basic announcements are offered at no charge, and there are paid packages available for expanded announcements.

e-EDITION: The Herald-Dispatch e-edition is the digital version of the daily newspaper that can be viewed on a computer or tablet. It is free for all subscribers. To access the e-edition, visit http://www.herald-dispatch.com/eedition/ . Having trouble logging in? Call the Circulation Department at 800-888-2834.

EMAILED HEADLINES: We send daily headlines, weekly entertainment, breaking news and promotional emails. Click here to sign up.

HEALTH SOURCE: This is a nice book of area physicians that we publish each year. Subscribers get a book delivered; we also sell books at the front desk and in our Online Store at http://media.herald-dispatch.com/ecom/ .

IN MEMORIAM: To purchase an "In Memoriam" ad to run on the deceased’s birthday or anniversary of death, call the Classifieds Department at 304-526-4468.

iPHONE/ ANDROID APPS: The iPhone and Android apps are for subscribers and are free in the app stores. Having trouble logging in? Call the Circulation Department at 800-888-2834.

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Here's the form. Questions, call Opinion Page Editor Jim Ross at 304-526-2803.

NEWSPAPERS IN EDUCATION (NIE): Getting newspapers into the hands of students teaches them about current events and the world around them. Our Newspapers in Education program delivers newspapers into local schools on a daily or weekly basis. Throughout the year, The Herald-Dispatch raises money to fund this program through promotions as well as donations from our readers. The contact for the NIE program is Misty Deere at 304-526-2701 or mdeere@HDMediaLLC.com. Learn more about NIE here.

NEWS TIP: Click here to fill out the form or send news tips to hdnews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number.

PAGE, STORY and PHOTO REPRINTS: Reprints are printed on high-quality photo paper, and there is a framing option. Call Online Editor Andrea Copley-Smith at 304-526-2764.

PHOTOS: Click here to fill out the form or send photos to hdnews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number, along with names of those in the photo or information about the photo.

PROMOTIONS: The Herald-Dispatch runs multiple promotions throughout the year. Questions, call Jill Briggs at 304-526-2806.

STORY ARCHIVES: For stories from 1997 to the present, click here. For anything before June 21, 1997, the Cabell County Public Library at 455 9th St., Huntington, W.Va., stores past issues of The Herald-Dispatch on microfilm. Unfortunately, we do not have the resources to fulfill look-up requests.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY by calling 800-888-2834

WAYNE COUNTY NEWS: The Wayne County News offices are now located at The Herald-Dispatch, 5192 Braley Road, Huntington, W.Va. The Wayne County News newsroom can be reached at 304-526-3372 or 304-544-5713, and Wayne County News advertising call be reached at 304-526-2835.