PEDRO, Ohio - The Rock Hill Local School District announced that the latest inductees for its athletic hall of fame will be honored Friday at 6:15 p.m. at Redmen Field.

The ceremony will see 10 former Rock Hill athletes inducted into the Hall of Fame class of 2019 prior to the kickoff between the Redmen and Meigs, which will follow at 7 p.m.

Inductees this year are Ralph Rogers, Dana "LeRoy" Shorter, K.C. Christian, Kenny Knipp, Danny Haas, Jimmy Stewart, Tammy Mullens, Greg Worley, Billy McFann, coach Bill Trent and life service elections for Rich Donohue, Marsha and Jerry Kerns.


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.