Skip to main content
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Sunday, November 06, 2022
Thursday, October 27, 2022
Friday, October 21, 2022
Sunday, September 25, 2022

COAL GROVE, Ohio — Portsmouth used a goal line stand on a 2-point conversion to hold on for a 43-42 victory over Coal Grove Friday night at Patterson Field.

Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Thursday, September 08, 2022
Monday, September 05, 2022
Wednesday, August 03, 2022
Monday, August 01, 2022
Thursday, July 21, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Thursday, July 14, 2022
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Saturday, July 09, 2022
Friday, July 08, 2022
Saturday, July 02, 2022
Thursday, June 30, 2022

INSTITUTE, W.Va. — With tears in his eyes, David Lavery watched as his team — A.C. Connecticut — celebrated a 2-1 overtime win over Potomac Soccer Association in the United States Youth Soccer Eastern Regional Championships 15U boys final.

Wednesday, June 29, 2022
Monday, June 27, 2022

HUNTINGTON — Savannah Hawkins of Hurricane, West Virginia, won the girls division of the Callaway Junior Tour Monday at Guyan Golf & Country Club.

Sunday, June 26, 2022
Saturday, June 25, 2022

Huntington Little League 8-10 All-Stars defeated Ona-Milton 10-0 in the West Virginia Little League District 1 championship game Thursday, June 23. The team advances to the state tournament, which begins July 8 in Logan. Team members are, from left, Coen White, Bode Ray, Micah Nicely, Christ…

Friday, June 24, 2022
Thursday, June 23, 2022

BARBOURSVILLE — Two Huntington pitchers combined for a no-hitter on Thursday to lead the Little League 8–10-year-old All-Stars to a 10-0, five-inning victory over Ona-Milton at Barboursville Park in the West Virginia Little League District 1 championship game.

Friday, June 17, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022

The first day of the 2022 US Youth Soccer Eastern Presidents Cup took place Friday at Barboursville Soccer Complex and Shawnee Sports Complex, and it will once again have a large financial impact on the region.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Chapman Printing Company won the Ceredo-Kenova Community Center's U11 Division Regular Season and Postseason Tournament championship this spring. The team completed an unblemished 10-0 regular season and went 3-0 in tournament play. Teams members pictured include, from left: Dorian Ford, Cha…

Tuesday, June 07, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Sunday, May 08, 2022

HUNTINGTON — Huntington Middle School boys and girls won Cabell County track and field championships Tuesday and a legendary coach hung up his whistle.

Wednesday, April 06, 2022

The Huntington YMCA 12-year-old All-Stars won the Huntington YMCA All-Star Tournament in late February at the Phil Cline YMCA building. The team, which is coached by Bill Perdue, defeated the Huntington YMCA 11-Year-Old All-Stars, 52-15, in the semifinal round and later defeated Boyd County,…

Saturday, February 05, 2022