Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 08, 2020

WAYNE — The Wayne County 4-H Leaders started a new scholarship program last fall to support post-secondary efforts of two Wayne County 4-H members and the 2020 recipients have been chosen.

Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Wednesday, July 01, 2020

FORT GAY — There was no in-person teaching for the final two months of the academic year, but Tolsia High School seniors got one last lesson Thursday before crossing the stage at graduation.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Tolsia High School will have its commencement ceremony at 7:30 p.m. June 25 on the school’s football field.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

WAYNE — The 2019-2020 school year was anything but normal, which is why Wayne High School graduates were given the opportunity to take part in a parade honoring this milestone in their lives on Saturday in Wayne.

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

HUNTINGTON — Throughout the state of West Virginia, on what felt like a crisp fall evening, members of the 2020 graduating class got to experience one more Friday night under the lights as high schools across the state lit up their athletic facilities to honor a class after their academic ye…

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

On Wednesday, last week, he and a small group cooked, bagged and offered pick-up and delivery services of lunches for any students in Wayne County.

The group will be at it again tomorrow at the Wayne Community Center.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

WAYNE — Issac Meddings has played basketball since he was 4-years-old. Since that time, he has always been the kid that stays after practice to put in more work, and with a basketball pretty much permanently attached to his hands.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

INDIANPOLIS, Ind. — Wayne High School teacher Jason Gibbs was recently recognized by Project Lead The Way (PLTW) as the PLTW Biomedical Science Teacher of the Year — which is the highest recognition for PLTW Biomedical Science educators.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

WAYNE — Two weeks after approving a job description to resurrect the Athletic Director position for three Wayne County High Schools, the Wayne County Board of Education has announced the names of the individuals that will fill those positions.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020